Boards & Commissions

All Commissions shall consist of five (5) members ("Commissioners''). No person shall be qualified for appointment to any commission unless such person is either a resident of the City, business owner in the City, is employed in the City, or employed at a non-profit that provides services for the City. Current elected officials from the City and all City employees are prevented from serving on any commission.

Each Commissioner shall serve one four (4) year term, unless removed by the appointing Councilmember or as a result of disqualification.

Local Appointments List 

In compliance with Government Code Section 54972 (Maddy Act), the following commissions, boards, and appointments list shall be posted on an annual basis by December 31.